Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:14 a.m. - 2003-01-16
Memories
I remember when I was younger, my grandparents and my aunt used to take care of me. Both of my parents worked, so I always just hung out with them. I remember being spoiled rotten by my grandparents. When I was a little girl, I was a huge fan of She-Ra. Um, and if anyone knows who she is, she was He-Man's twin sister. Anyways, so I would go to the grocery story with my grandparents and they would always ask me what I wanted. Of course, I always told them which She-Ra doll I wanted. I had the entire collection of dolls. Well, I still do. I bet if I sold them on Ebay I would probably get a pretty penny for those dolls! I took very good care of them, so they are in good shape. Anyways, my point of this story is, I remember my grandparents giving me everything I wanted. They didn't have much, but they went out of their way to get me what I wanted. My grandma passed away a little over 10 years ago and I miss her dearly. My grandfather is 90 and is still alive and kicking, thank God. It killed me inside when my grandma passed and I don't know what I'm going to do when my grandpa passes. I don't deal with death very well. Robby's grandpa passed away a few days ago and we're on our way to the funeral now. I feel terrible for him and his family. So I guess me writing this in here is my way of dealing with things. For the time being anyways.....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!