Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:40 a.m. - 2003-02-25
PFFT
Alrite, so take note of the time. UGH. Do you know what this means? This means that I fell asleep last night, didn't finish my homework AND didn't start on my paper that is due TODAY. Dammit. THAT PISSES ME OFF!! I feel a headache coming on now....

I'm actually pondering calling into work today. *Ponderz* See, the only thing about that, is that in my particular work group, we are only allowed ONE person off a day. Well actually, no more than 8 hrs off can be taken. OK that makes no sense, let me think...um....up to four people can take 2 hrs in one day. Maybe that explanation makes sense.

MMM..maybe I shouldn't call into work. I guess I'll just take my books and paper with me and do my homework at my desk when I get the chance. That's probably what I'll end up doing.

It's cold here..AGAIN! The little weather bug thingey I have says it's 16 degrees as I type. The news says the roads are in bad shape, icy conditions and all. I keep watching the sorry ass news here to see if it says anything about school for my son. PFFT! A quick note about how sorry the news is here. From 5 to 6am, it's all about AG DAY. AG DAY?!?!? AG DAY?!?! OK I understand that this is "farm" country for some, but where the hell am I? IN AGGIE COUNTRY??!?!?!?! WHO CARES ABOUT THE AG CONDITIONS FOR TODAY?!?!?! SHOW ME REAL NEWS, DAMMIT! I usually watch the Dallas news, but like I said, I'm watching for news about school closures. Blah.

Well, I guess I should start getting ready for work. I don't know if I will update tonight, seeing that I will be "busy" with homework. Hopefully I won't get too distracted, surfing the web and all. Pfft!

Can you tell I'm sooo annoyed?!?!?!?!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!