Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:33 a.m. - 2003-04-19
Margaritaville!
Have I mentioned that I'm addicted to margaritas?? YUM! Well JB and I didn't go to the scrub pub after all. The lady got sick and left work to go home...which she happens to do every Friday. It makes all of us wonder if she really does get headaches as much as she says she does. PFFT on her. So JB, the hubby and I decided to go to Cheddars and have a margarita. YUM! And man, if ya'll haven't tried the Cabo Wabo tequila, you need to! Now that is some smoooth shiznit! Damn it's so good! MMMMM Now tequila and I don't get along very well after that New Years incident back in '98 someetime. *TwitchTwitch* PD remembers the story and I do NOT need to repeat it! *Gagz* Anyhoo...MMMM all I needed was one shaker to get my buzz on. Needless to say, I left there without my headache that's been a constant thing all week long. LOL! So I got home, and of course, I crashed on the bed. Damn I couldn't even wake up! I woke up in time to see Family Business (of course, I can't miss my Seymore Butts!) and I've been awake every since. I am dying of thirst right now!!

Ahhh well this is actually going to be my first "free" weekend, so to speak. I'm so excited I don't have to work!! We're gonna go eat out for my mom's birthday and we'll probably head to Logans. YUCK that is some nasty ass food up in there but my mother loooves the steak there. Now, let's all recall my hate for steak. Too much meat to chew, hence my hatred towards steak. ICKY! Well, I guess I'll just have to sit there and drink. My mom can't stand it when I drink. Like tonight when Robby told her where we were going after work she said SHE DRINKS TOO MUCH. Robby was like BUT SHE HASN'T DRANK SINCE LAST WEEK! Her reply??? WELL THAT'S HOW IT ALWAYS STARTS!! She thinks I'm going to start drinking as much as I used to. And boy did I ever drink a lot!!! That all changed when I met my hubby. I can honestly say that he saved me. I was in such a bad place and time at my life and then I met him....and my life changed completely. And I have him to thank for it. I kid you not when I say I had one foot in the grave because my life was shit before I met him. He was my angel sent from Heaven. I love him soooo much!! When I met him, it was like my life was given another chance and had new meaning. Sorry for being all sappy right now..heehee! So...with that said...

Song of the day Learning to Breathe by Switchfoot This is a song from one of my favorite movies, A Walk to Remember. But it describes how I feel about my hubby because like I said before, when I met him..my life was made new!!

I'm learning to breathe, I'm learning to crawl. I'm finding that you and you alone can break my fall. I'm living again, awake and alive...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!