Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:04 a.m. - 2003-04-23
*sigh*
Well, sorry I took so long to update. I've had a helluva past couple of days. Work sux because THEY MOVED ME! NOOOO!! Now everyone is all up in my kool-aid cuz I sit like in an aisle where people actually walk! PFFT! Sorry PD, for not telling you ahead of time, but it all happened so suddenly yesterday after work. PFFT PFFT PFFT!! I can't even use the dumb phone on my desk now because I sit with a NARCO! That totally reminds me of BLOOD IN BLOOD OUT. OYE NARCO!! HEEHEE! Um, I am disturbed, though, to find out that one of my "stalkers" said he wasn't attracted to HISPANIC faces. Dude, can you be anymore of a dick? And to think I was beginning to think you were nice. Now, I didn't say COOL, I said NICE. Fuck you, vato. Don't show your face in Texas again or I will show you just how ugly this Hispanic face can get. And quit saying stupid shit to my girl. Have you ever heard of IF YOU CAN'T SAY ANYTHING NICE, DON'T SAY ANYTHING AT ALL?? OH...one last thing...quit reading my diary 10 times a day. I have a life and I don't update it that many times! KTHNX! *AHEM*

One of Robby's friend from Galveston died this past weekend. He was driving home drunk late one night and he was in a bad one-car wreck. He was thrown out of the car. Robby was pretty upset about it since he hadn't seen him in a couple of years. They were really close growing up. I met him a few times. He was a nice guy. He had these beautiful eyes. They were sooo green and pretty! So that was pretty depressing, to say the least....

Then I read the paper about this 18 year old Marine that was killed in action in Iraq. That was soooo sad! I found his memorial here. If you check it out, it's the featured life story in the corner. Anyways, so I read about him in the paper. He just graduated high school last May, was 3rd in his class, NHS and pretty much in everything else you could think of. He had a scholarship to Florida State but decided to join the Marines instead to serve his country. This Thursday would have been his 19th birthday. As I looked at his pictures, I was overcome with such emotion because he died doing something he believed in. Yes, he was young and probably could've gone to college and all that but his need to serve his country was so great he didn't. All I can say is, what a man! Not many folks can say that there were doing something that had meaning when they were 18. God knows I wasn't. God bless him and the rest of our troops out there!!

I'm already sick of my layout...but I'm too lazy to stay up and find another one..maybe tomorrow. PFFT!

Anyways, I'm off to bed. Song of the day is Fly to the Angels by Slaughter. Dedicated to Robby's friend Jay, and Andy Aviles, the Marine that was laid to rest today...

Fly to the Angels....Heaven awaits your heart and flowers bloom in your name...

May you both Rest In Peace

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!