Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:33 a.m. - 2003-07-25
Few more hours..
Well it's finally here. I leave for Florida tomorrow. Technically it's past 12am so I really DO leave tomorrow. I'm not ready....I haven't finished packing but I think I'm going to go to bed. *yawnz*

So I still haven't finished packing. I think I have the clothes thing pretty much down, I just need a couple more pairs of shoes and I think I'll be ready. I still have to pack my bath stuff. Good thing I bought the L'Occitane travel goodies at Sephora! I never got a new wallet, which really annoyes me. I won't be carrying around a purse at the park. I've got my cute, new messenger back to haul stuff with. Robby has the traveler's checks. WOOT WOOT! I'll just be really glad once we're there. This planning crap is so stressful. So you see? There is a reason why I do not like to plan....it's one less thing I need to worry about.

I wish I had a laptop. I'm seriously going to twitch without the internet over there! *TWITCHTWITCH*

I got PD's graduation invitation yesterday. I'm so proud of her! She's always done what she sets her mind to. For as long as I can remember she's wanted to go to Law School. And in a few weeks, she'll be starting law school. I am such a proud best friend! She's worked really hard to get to where she is now and all of her hard work is finally paying off. I'm going to keep her invitation at my desk at work. Just looking at it motivates me. I'M SO PROUD OF YOU, DYAN! YAY, MY CHERISHED SPARKLING MAGIC TRICK OF A GIRL!!

Hmm...well I just noticed that these travelers checks are "cheques for two"...so I need to sign them. I guess I better get busy.

So, like I previously stated, this will be my last entry for at least a few days. I will catch up with everyone when I get back!!

*BYEEEEE*

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!