Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:25 a.m. - 2003-08-11
A night out with The Boys!!
OOOO this weekend was Too Fun!! I SO wish I could've been at Lollapolooza this weekend, but in a way, I'm glad I didn't go. I had a class reunion meeting to go to, and PD really wanted me to go to so I could let her know what was up with our reunion next year.

I guess you could say I was pretty nervous about going. I was nervous because I'm always afraid that someone there won't remember who I was in high school. Anyways, there were seven people there. HA! Um, and this one girl who I have no clue who she is but she knew who I was. I felt bad...lol. So it was me, Chris our class president, Nufie Rodriguez, Joe Nieto and Tony Jasso. Oh...and that girl that I call midget girl because she's as tall as my son! HAHA! *AHEM* So we got a lot done, got the dates and activities set. It's gonna be fun! So after that was all set, we talked about partying and what not. So they guys invited me to go out with them. And I'm like AWW YEAH! DRINKS AND SHOTS WITH DA BOYS!! Of course, Robby was invited, too. Sooo it was off to Denim and Diamonds for the night. And I have to say, I was quite impressed with that place. There were quite a few old people (not my style), but all in all, a cool place to hang out. So Nufie bought the first round of shots....and the second...and the third. Robby liked hanging out with them. They kept buying him beers so they got along just fine! I also saw a couple of other folks from high school. Max West..he was on the baseball team. The first things out of his mouth were OH MY GOD SOFIA I DIDN'T RECOGNIZE YOU BECAUSE YOU CHOPPED OFF YOUR HAIR!! HAHA! I had long hair all through high school and I thought it was cool how he remembered me. As the night went on, I had a pretty good buzz going and Nufie kept trying to get me to dance and I'm like NO WAY DUDE I DON'T DANCE COUNTRY! Once my buzz set in, I had to stop drinking. They guys were like COMEON, YOU CAN HAVE SOME MORE. I had to explain how I don't get drunk, just buzzed and that I've only been really drunk three times my entire life. Nufie and Joe said WELL IT'S GOING TO BE FOUR TIMES NEXT YEAR BECAUSE WE'RE GOING TO GET YOU SO DRUNK AT THE REUNION PARTIES. Now, at the time, I found it funny. But now that I think about it, it scares me! I don't like the day after sicky icky feeling from being drunk!! EW!

We got home like after 2am. And of course, I made my buzzed phone call to PD. I had to tell her about who all I saw and how much fun I had. I also told her how much I missed her and I wish she was there to party with me. *sigh* I so love that girl.

OMG I just saw the time...and it's hella late!! *Sigh* I keep thinking how lucky PD is that she doesn't have to go to work tomorrow. I wish I could sleep late.....

So what do you all think of my new layout?!?!? YAY ME!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!