Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:48 pm - September 08, 2003
*SLEEPY*
I am SO sleepy right now, it's not even funny. I went to sleep this MORNING around 4:30 and woke up around 7:15. UGH. So needless to say, today was a hella long day. Work was pretty pretty bad. I forgot what I did on Friday so I just basically sat there and looked at my stupid computer screen. I was like WHAT THE HELL DID I DO ON FRIDAY WITH THESE STUPID ACCOUNTS?!?! I also made myself a CD with a broadway song, Summertime from Porgy and Bess (ring a bell, PD?) and it was so soothing and relaxing that I was falling asleep! E! Now I know why I can't listen to that kind of music at work...

I also got some disturbing news today. Well, as you all may or may not know, I was moved to another work group. It's actually the group I was in before I was moved to the last group I was in. Confusing, isn't it?? Well that's Verizon for you! Anyways, with my entrance into the group, two people were moved out. One of the persons wanted to move because he was tired of the work. The other girl, well, I assumed she wanted to move...well I was wrong. It turns out that she actually doesn't like me. Well more like RESENTS me because she feels that I am "bumping" her out of the group. She feels wronged by it because she actually has more senority in the company than I do. Hearing this REALLY pissed me off. Normally, I don't care what people think of me. But this hit a nerve because I actually SAT with her so I could see how she was doing her work, kind of like on the job training. She was nice to me and I thought she liked me. Like I said, I don't care if you like me or not, but PUHLEEZE if you have beef with me, have the testicular fortitude to tell me to my face that you do. I hate it when people talk about me behind my back! UGH! But I think they are moving her out of the group because she isn't being productive as far as her work load is concerned. She's such a stupid stupid girl....and foolish for thinking I wouldn't find out she was talking about me. I have sources everywhere....lol...

I'm proud to say that I actually finished my homework on time tonight. It was a small writing assignment for my business ethics class...only 300+ words. Now that's my kind of assignment...a low word count one! I think the most words I'm going to have to write is about 1750 words. I am so ready to kick ass in class!! YAY ME!

Well, it's time for bed....

Song of the day is Summertime from the broadway play Porgy and Bess sung by Charlotte Church. And man, let me tell you, this teenager has an AMAZING voice!!!

Summertime...the livings easy....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!