Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:59 pm - November 30, 2003
My long weekend
Well it was nice while it lasted, but it's back to work tomorrow. ANDDDD we're back on mandatory overtime, so that means I have to be at work no later than 7:30 in the morning. *UGH*

My Thanksgiving was very nice. My hubby pretty much cooked all the food and we ate so much. My hubby makes the best mac and cheese!! I can eat it for days...which I have been doing!! It's YUMMY!!

I didn't do the shopping after Thanksgiving thing. I did it like 2 years ago and I will never do it again. The women get all crazy and push way too much. I read that some lady got trampled at a Wal Mart in Florida and she had a stroke when she fell on the ground. The people didn't even pay any attention while she was on the ground unconcious...they just kept on walking over her. So you see? It's too crazy. Besides, if someone even tries to push me, they will get an ass whooping.

I did do a little shopping, though. My wedding anniversary is on Dec 2, so the hubby decided that he would just give me money to go shopping. He says that I'm always happy when I buy stuff. So I went and bought a new jacket, a pair of pants and a sweater. There are a couple of more things that I want to buy, but I just didn't have time this weekend. We also went to Brownwood to the football game. It was a nice little trip. It was damn cold, though. I swear, I couldn't feel my feet after the football game was over. But it was fun, though!!

Oh and I also came to the conclusion that I'm not going to do favors for my friends at work anymore. I go out of my way to do something and they just turn it down. So screw that....but more on that later...

I'm off to watch Anger Management now!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!