Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:42 am - March 07, 2004
In pain and feeling sick...
Today was such a long day. I had to wake up early to take my babygirl for a haircut. After that it was a mad dash to the mall to get her some shoes. Then back home to go to my son's soccer tournament. It was cold but sunny. I didn't think I would get sunburned..BUT I DID!! I look like a freak of nature now!! So now my mistakes for the day:

1. Underestimating the power of the sun on a somewhat not too sunny day.

2. Not wearing a face moisturizer with some sort of SPF. HELLO I SHOULD KNOW THIS BY NOW!!

3. Wearing my sunglasses on the not-so-sunny day because it looks like I have achieved the dreaded racoon-eye look. DAMMIT!

So now, my nose, forehead and cheeks are beet red. My eye area? WHITE! *Sobz* The sun really got to me today because I feel like crap which is why I'm awake this late. My face is on fireeeee! How am I supposed to go out in public like this?!?! I may have to take a leave of absence fom work if I look like this on Monday dammit!

On a good note, our Durango is going to be here on Wed this week. We had to wait for them to get the DVD player installed. Soooo I'm all hyped up about getting it already! WOOT WOOT!

Well I'm going to lie down and watch A MAN APART with Vin Diesel. So far this movie is pretty good!

My face hurts so bad *Sobz*

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!