Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:30 pm - April 16, 2004
BITCHIN'!!
WOO HOO! So right now I'm out of town because I had to go to some training thing. Blah. I hate dressing up for work. MEH.

Anyways, so last night I went and saw Hoobastank in concert! OMG they so rock! It was the MTV Campus Invastion Tour. When I found out I was like WHUT MTV IN SAN ANGELO?? : ) I didn't go with Robby because he was like I DON'T LIKE THEM...LOL...so it was just me and Alma. We had THE most fun...and we didn't even drink!! Er, well we probably didn't because they don't serve alcoholic beverages on campus. Oh well. HEEHEE! But yeah, it was Hoobastank , Lostprophets and Ima Robot. Ima Robot was kinda funky. They played that old Eddie Murphy song, MY GIRL WANTS TO PARTY ALL THE TIME. Not too sure if ya'll are old enough to remember that song.lol. Lostprophet was bad ass. They so rocked and they were really good. The lead singer sounded like he was from Englang or something. TOO CUTE!! Alma and I stayed up on the stands because there was no freakin way we were gonna be on the floor, in the middle of the bouncing and crowd surfing and moshing. Just thinking about that reminds me of the Rage Against the Machine concert. *Shudderz* I mean, it was fun, but I was a lot younger back then!! So we stayed up top where it was safe but we still had a good view. The singer kept saying FUCK YEAH..and FUCKIN A DUDE...FUCK DUDE...he was too cute!! And HELLO...HE TOOK HIS SHIRT OFF!! WOOT WOOT! But the funniest thing he said all night? "BITCHIN'!!"

So I recommend that everyone go out and get Hoobastank's CD The Reason because it's killer. My fave track?? #9, The Reason, because it reminds me of my hubby and I cried when they played this live...because I'm sensitive like that...

So go check out their website!!

Song of the day, The Reason by Hoobastank

I'm sorry that I hurt you, it's something I must live with everyday. And all the pain I put you through, I wish that I could take it all away...and be the one who catches all your tears...that's why I need you to hear...I found a reason for me, to change who I used to be....a reason to start over new...and the reason is you...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!