Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:31 pm - June 24, 2004
\"you can find me at the club..\"
OK so PD said to me "you haven't updated in 2 weeks!"

meh, what is she gonna do??

But seriously this will have to do for now. I'm tired and still dehydrated from going out last night...ugh....

OK so just a quick recap:

The partying has not slowed down. In fact, I've picked up the pace a bit. I went out Friday nite and out with Alma on Saturday nite (last weekend of freedom for her since she got married today). I didn't get home until way past 2am Saturday. So yesterday she gets married and calls me and is like WE'RE GOING TO GRAHAMS...and I'm like EW I DON'T WANT TO GO. But peer pressure is a beeyatch, you know..so off I went. I hate meeting folks at the club because I feel like a dork standing around alone by the door. But I wasn't alone for long cuz the Mexicans were looming like vultures. I kept playing with my hair with my left hand so they could get a look at my wedding rings. My smooth moves drove a few of them away, but one of them still came up to me with the HOW YOU DOIN' line and thank goodness a couple of my friends got there at that moment because I ran away. UGH.

Anyways, to make a long story short, we had fun and the drinks were $.25 and you can't beat that. My friend Mario kept singing "everyone at the club gettin tipsy..." and we were cracking up. I got home at 12, buzzed and work was hell today. It's no fun when you have to be at work at 7am.

I still have to scan my reunion pics and post them. Honestly, I haven't seen them since my trip to Midland.....hmmm....

Meh, I'll look for them tomorrow. Oh and also Carlos Mencia (I think that's how you spell his last name) is going to be in town tomorrow night and I'm thinking of seeing him. But I may be too tired.....I honestly think I'm getting way too old to be partying the way I am...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!