Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:59 p.m. - 2003-04-01
Friends and Piercings
You know, sometimes I wonder if I get paid enough to deal with all the BS I deal with at work. Some of the folks I work with annoy me sooo much sometimes! It drives me nuts! *ARGH* The cool thing about work is sitting with someone you are friends with!! Like I sit with JB, and I've been friends with her since we got started at Verizon together. Now, mind you, I'm at the age where I don't really care if I make friends or not anymore. OK well not really, but I guess you could say that I could care less if the people at work like me. OK another lie! Just disregard those last comments. *AHEM* Anyways, the thing about JB that impressed me the most were the words out of her mouth while we were in orientation. I made some comment about how we hadn't heard anything about the dress code and this is what she said: I DON'T DO PANTYHOSE! She cracked me up 3 years ago, and she STILL cracks me up! We pretty much didn't do much all day, we just sat and talked about her night out with the no-chicken-fried-steak-eating-Yankee and her boyfriend. I kinda feel sorry for the Yankee. He's from England so he drinks ENGLISH BEER FOR CRYING OUT LOUD!! Dude, you're in Texas now!! HAVE A CORONA...WITH LIME DAMMIT! Damn that makes me thirsty...

So I was reading PD's diary and I couldn't help but laugh when she mentioned piercings! It reminded me of when we went to get our tongues pierced together! Well, we were SUPPOSED to but SOMEONE chickened out! PFFT! It was the day after Halloween and I had my Jumbo Jack with cheese. HEEHEE. The girl that did me was too cute. I was scared shitless that it was going to hurt. I was shaking and made PD hold my hand. I remember two people watching and they were all like IT WON'T HURT..IT WON'T HURT!! And I'm sitting there with my tongue clamped thinking...WHAT AM I DOING HERE?!?!? Then she sticks the needle through and PD's eyes got all wide and she was like OH MY GOD. And it didn't even hurt a bit! That's when someone said ER I'LL DO MINE LATER!! I was like DAMN YOU FOR USING ME AS A GUINEY PIG!! I wasn't mad, but it was sooo cool cuz we went around showing all our friends how cool my tongue looked! *SIGH* I miss it. I ended up having to take it out 2 years ago when I had my wisdom teeth removed. I was in mourning for days! *SNIFF* Well PD did end up getting her toungue pierced and a couple of other things as well! She is so cool...I admire her so much because I know I would never have the guts to do what she's done. I love her to death!!

Well, I'm missing Six Feet Under, soooo....ta ta for now!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!