Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:12 a.m. - 2003-05-13
Dude, you just got PUNKED!!
Dude, this is my 2nd new layout in a week! Can you tell I get bored easily? Oh besides...Ashton is such a cutie!

Yes, I'm finally home. It was a long drive and I hated leaving Galveston, just because my father in law is still very sick. He's not getting any better, but he's not any worse, which is a good thing I guess. I just hate leaving him like that. It makes me feel really guilty. *sigh*

Now on to the good stuff. I got to hang out with the guys again yesterday. We went to eat at the Rainforest Cafe. The atmosphere is really nice but the food was wayyy too expensive. And it wasn't all that great either. BUT the margaritas were hella good! My family cut me off after 2. PFFT on them! I tried to convince them to let me take one to go but they said no. *MEH* My friends said it was strong but it just tasted like orange to me. They make it with orange ice cream or sorbet or something. I don't know what it was, but it was damn good! I was like YEAH MORE CUERVO IN THERE PLEASE! YUM! Needless to say I had a pretty good buzz going on. MMMM YUM!!

Well back to work in a few hours. *MEH* At least it will be a short week for me. I only go to work tomorrow, Wed and Thursday. Robby has his surgery Friday so I'll be out that day taking care of my baby!

Well I had a paper due today but of course since I just got in from out of town, I won't be turning it in until Wednesday. That is the last day of class YAY so I'm glad. I have a C in the class right now, which I know isn't really great, but it's good for me considering I haven't tried worth a damn this class. *Shrugz* Thank goodness I'm taking a well needed break after this.

Well I'm off to bed...it will be nice to sleep in my own bed for once!!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!