Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:31 p.m. - 2003-07-14
Damn I'm old!
E! Alright so I check my email and I have one from my senior class president. And yes, I mean high school. It seems that our reunion is less than a year away! E! That's kinda freaky, if you ask me. So the date is pretty much set. It's set for Memorial Day weekend next year. The plans are all in order, so far. Anyways, he wants to have a meeting August 9th. Erm, considering I went to the last one, I don't really want to go to this one. I felt stupid. I was the only girl there! OK I mean, there weren't that many people to begin with. It was just wierd because the guys were all asking what it was like to be married and have kids. *Shrugz* I dunno...I guess I'll see if I can convince Robby to go to Lollapalooza with me!! If we go, then obviously I can't go the meeting! But I'm sure PD will try and convince me to go. I don't want toooooo gooooo to the meeting! It just makes me feel sooo old!! You know what else is funny? The class president barely said a word to me in high school. Now...let me just point something out that it's not because I was a dork or nothing, because by God, I wasn't! He always had this attitude that he was better than everyone else. I also know that he went to UT for a while after graduation. Alas, his time at UT was short. I heard, from a very very reliable source, that he thought he was the shiznitz when he went to UT. Um, well on a campus the size of UT, you are NO ONE when you are a freshman, mmkay? Anyways, the story goes that he was locked in his dorm room by some other students, so he went crying home to mommy and daddy. HA!

I'm like so obsessed with the idea of a Prada bag that I am determined to buy one before I leave for vacation!! Now....I can only hope that it will get here on time. I have my eye on a really cute one and I'm watching it. I'll only get it if the price is resonable because I think my hubby would kill me if I spent an obscene amount of money on a purse! But I would look too cute wearing it around in Florida!! Speaking of which, now I really am terrified of flying, thanks to my dream. I am trying to convince my mother in law to send me some of her Darvocet so I can pop one before the flight. The only thing I'm afraid of with that is that it might really knock me out hardcore. It did before the last time I took one. But that was a loooong time ago. So we'll see....although Robby did say I could have a drink on the plane but someone told me I would get drunker because of the altitude. *Shrugz* HELP!!

Well, my baby wants me to put her to sleep so off I go.

Song of the day is I'm a Slave 4 U by Britney Spears. Um, and no, I never really believed she was a virgin. HELLO!! SHE WAS SHACKING UP WITH JUSTIN!! Hell, I know if I was dating him for like 2+ years I'd be doing the deed on a daily basis!! Break me off a piece of THAT!!

I know I may come off quiet, I may come off shy...but I feel like talking, feel like dancing when I see this guy....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!