Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:08 p.m. - 2003-07-15
Joy and Pain
I didn't do a damn thing at work today. Yeah, I know, I've said this before. Don't get me wrong, I had a lot of work to do. But for some reason I just sat there and pondered. I think I even dozed off a few times. I wanted to call PD so she could keep me awake by making me laugh but I couldn't. My boss has been riding my ass ever since I came in a little late from lunch yesterday. When I got to my desk, there was a post it saying YOU'RE LATE. I said I KNOW I'M LATE I FORGOT SOMETHING AND I HAD TO GO BACK AND GET IT. *MEH* Thank GOD she'll be on vacation for 2 weeks starting this Friday. *GLORIOUS* The only bad part about the entire thing is that JB is going to be on vacation all next week. And then the following week I'll be in Florida. So I'll basically have no one to talk to. That sux ass so bad!

I bid on the Prada bag! YAY! Er, Robby is still in denial about me bidding for it. POO on him!

I called PD today after work so she could give me motivation to work out. Well I was motivated. But I let her down. I didn't work out. I just got to talking with my mom and I got sad thinking about my grandpa back in Del Rio. When I saw him 4th of July weekend, he didn't even recognize me. He had forgotten my name. He didn't remember who I was until I told him. It hurt me so bad to see him like that. My grandpa is almost 95 years old and I understand that he is pretty old. I have always been close to my grandparents from when I was a little girl. I can honestly say I don't know what I would do if my grandpa died. I keep telling myself that I am thankful to God for giving him this much time with us. That makes me feel better.....but not all of the time. I just hate seeing him suffer and I wish I could take care of him. There is so much I want to do for him that I know I can't do. *Sigh*

So Alex, if you read this, I'm sorry about your grandma being sick. I know how you feel....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!