Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:10 p.m. - 2003-08-03
PD, Ro, Vero and Kitty!!
MMM well I really needed to update this thing huh?

Florida was fun. We had such an awesome time!! So much, in fact, that we bought a timeshare to go back every other year. We didn't really have time to see all the parks this time around, so we'll definitely be back next year!!

I've been back in Texas for 4 days already. Ahhh how I missed my sweet sweet internet. Next time I travel, I'm gonna have a laptop with me!! Fo shizzle...

This weekend was such a trip. Robby and I went to Austin on Friday to hang with PD. She's leaving for Iowa on Monday. I'm sad. I don't think anyone will ever know how much I am going to miss her. *Sniff* K was down in town as well, so we went to Trudy's and had some good food and good laughs. K is the first person I've ever met that actually lived at the Y!! HA!! She was super sweet and super cool. I have her number so I will call her if, and when, I move to San Antonio. Saturday morning we helped PD pack. Damn that girl has so much stuff!! She gave away most of it, but she still had a lot to pack. So that's just what we did. I think we got a lot done and I was glad to help her out.

As much as I hated leaving, Robby and I made our way to San Antonio Saturday after lunch. PD's friend D was coming down, and I wanted PD to be able to spend time with her. Traffic on the way was HORRIBLE! It took us like 2 hours to get to San Antonio. So I called Vero to see if we could hang with them. Of course, she said YES. We got to see Roland and Jerry, whom we affectionately call KITTY. Why do we call him that? Because Roland has a cat named KITTY and Jerry imitates Kitty!! It's funny...but it's one of those YOU HAD TO BE THERE sort of things to find it as funny as we did! When we got there, we chilled out at thier really cute apartment, then got dressed and went out for dinner and drinks at the Macaroni Grill. After that, we went out for MORE drinking and dancing at Joe's Volcano. I had been there a couple of times but Robby never had. He liked it and we had a lot of fun. Then Robby went and got his tattoos of the kid's names. It looks really good, and he said it hurt a lot. HA! Poor baby! The guy that did the tattoo, his name was Artie. What a name eh? Anyways, it was a fun night and we ended up staying out until 4am. E! I haven't stayed up that late in AGES! HAHA!

Well, I'm gonna go and watch a movie and try and relax. My vacation is over and it's back to work tomorrow. *Sigh* How depressing...

Song of the day is Seven Nation Army by The White Stripes. This is the song Artie was playing while he did Robby's tat. I don't really like this song, but it reminds me of Saturday night!!

I'm gonna fight 'em off, a seven nation army couldn't hold me back. They're gonna rip it off, taking thier time right behind my back...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!