Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:21 am - May 09, 2004
San Antonio fun
Everytime I'm in San Antonio, I'm reminded of why I love this place so much. I always have so much fun here!!

Our first stop was the hotel...a Comfort Suites...and let me tell you...it was horrible. Not the place itself, but the location was something else. It was a nice hotel in the middle of the ghetto. It said that it was two blocks from the Riverwalk...and there was no way it was two blocks. There were abandoned buildings right behind the motel that looked like crackhouses. So needless to say when my mother in law got into town and saw the place she was like...OH HELL NO...and we ended up getting a room in the Marriot Rivercenter and let me tell you..this is probably the best place I've stayed in for a long time! You can see downtown from the room since we are on the 29th floor. The view at night was amazing.

So we did a little shopping last night and I got a really cute skirt to wear. Then we went to Polyesthers with Ro and Kitty. They were playing some wicked cool 80's music so we stuck around and danced for a while. But it was too expensive to drink. One blue hawaiian cost $7.00!! So Roland suggested we go to the Bonham. Now I had been there before and I knew what to expect. So we let Robby know that there is a "mixed" crowd so to speak. And the drinks were a buck and you can't beat that! So when we walked in....and Robby saw just how mixed it was....he was like WHERE IS THE BAR!! It was funny because everytime he saw two guys making out he would take a drink. So after 7 or so Bourbon and 7-UPs he was feeling nothing. All in all, we had a good time. But then again...we always have a good time here in San Antonio.

I talked to PD yesterday and we had a really nice, long convo. She left me a note saying we needed to talk so we talked..and talked. She told me that she was glad I called because she really needed it. And I'm always happy to talk to her because she knows I'm always here for here.

So here's to PD...

"I SAID I WANTED PAPAS CON HUEVO BUEY!!"

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!