Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:07 pm - December 16, 2003
Elf obsession
So let's see. The time now is roughly 6:07 PM. My tix for Lord of the Rings says the show starts at 12:05AM. So...I think I should leave the house around 10 or 10:30ish. I'm wondering if it's going to anything like the Harry Potter book release party I went to back in June with my son. And let me tell you, there were plenty of wierdos there. And dammit, I want a good seat. I don't want to sit in the front. Although I would get an up close look at my favorite hottie elf, Legolas!! WOOT WOOT! But seriously, folks..let me tell you how psycho I am for going to the midnight showing......

First and foremost, the movie is 3 and a half hours long. The movie says it starts at 12:05, but if you take into consideration all the damn previews and what not, it probably won't start until 12:30 or so. So more than likely I won't get home until 4am. I have to be at work at 7am. SEVEN IN THE FREAKIN MORNING!! WTF!! I'll pretty much sleep for 2 hours and then I'll have to get up and get ready for work. So, the plan is to sleep on the couch and have someone call me and wake me up at the ungodly hour of 5:45 to make sure I get up to shower. OK so wait..lol...4 to 5:45 is an hour and 45 minutes of sleep. OMG! All this when I have a ton of work to do at work PLUS my son's Christmas party at school that I promised I would go to at 2 in the afternoon.

Yeah...I'm gonna die.

Note to self: Be sure and stop at Starbucks on the way to work and get a Caramel macchiatto with a double shot of expresso to keep me awake....

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!